Ice Station WØJH 2014
2021 W0TBC Memorial Award
The Joe Simonet WØTBC Memorial Award
OXB Special Install
2023 Simonet Memorial Award
2019 SARA Executive Officers
SARA Work Party 3
SARA Work Party 1
Release to Listen Award 2013
Ice Station WØJH 2014

Signals January 2014

Saturday, January 11 Meeting 

This month’s meeting is our annual election of officers. At press time, the following is the slate of candidates:

President: Peter Howard (NØGRM)

Vice-President: Joe Heitzinger (KCØOIO)

Secretary: Dan Lee (ADØDV)

Treasurer: John Zuercher (N5JLZ)

Director: Bob Jensen (WØGAF)

(Positions are for one year terms except for the Directors who are elected for a two-year term. The Director terms are “staggered” – only one position is up for election each year.)

Associate Members may not serve as a SARA officer and do not have voting privileges, but have all other club privileges. Only 2014 Regular members have voting privileges and be able to serve as a SARA officer for 2014.

The positions of President, Vice-President, Secretary, Treasurer, and one Director are all up for election.

Dues per person are $20 for Regular membership and $10 for Associate membership.

Following the election, a program by Ray (KDØLPY) who volunteers for the Washington County Sheriff’s Office, will be on hand to give a presentation on the county’s SafetyNet LoJack system.

download the newsletter to read more …