Fitzgerald Crew 2012
Split Rock 2013
SARA Work Party 2
Split Rock Lighthouse 2012
Ice Station WØJH 2014
The Joe Simonet WØTBC Memorial Award
2021 W0TBC Memorial Award
2019 SARA Executive Officers
2023 Simonet Memorial Award

Pat Tice WA0TDA receives ARRL President’s Award

Congratulations to Courage Kenny HandiHam director and SARA member Pat Tice, WA0TDA, for receiving the ARRL President’s Award. ARRL President Kay Craigie, N3KN, made the presentation to Pat the weekend of October 3rd at the ARRL Executive Committee meeting in Minneapolis.

Pat has served the Courage Kenny HandiHam program for 25 years. HandiHam is well known, providing technology and service to people with disabilities.

The President’s Award is presented to ARRL members who have shown long-term dedication to the goals and objectives of ARRL and Amateur Radio, and whose support of individual programs and/or goals has been above and beyond the normal efforts of ARRL members. It is presented only to those whose truly outstanding efforts have benefited ARRL and/or Amateur Radio operators in the state, the region, or the nation.